Commuting by Bike

June 3, 2007

I recently created a Google Map to show my route to work. I can also upload photos that I take on route, so I’ll need one of those camera mounted cycle helmets.

I cycle in London to get between Kings Cross and Paddington in good time. I can manage 12 minutes on a good day with the lights in the right order. It takes nearer 20 minutes by tube by the time I’ve walked to and from the station platforms at either end, and with the way the trains work this means I then have another 10 minutes to wait for a connection to Ealing Broadway.

Leave a Reply

